Board of Education

The Kent City Community Schools Board of Education meets on the second Monday of each month.  The meetings begin at 6:00 PM and are held in the Administration Building located at 200 N. Clover Street.

Our Board of Education Members:

Bruce Hawley, President - bruce.hawley@kentcityschools.org

Rick Stockhill, Vice President - rick.stockhill@kentcityschools.org

Derik Miller, Treasurer - derikmiller71@gmail.com

Glenn Crabtree, Secretary - gcrabtree@chartermi.net

Stacey Alt, Trustee - staceyalt@yahoo.com

Sandra Vanderhyde-Volkers, Trustee - sandravanderhyde@yahoo.com

Kyle Larson, Trustee - kyle@nwkentmech.com

Anggie Sanchez-Avilla, Student Representative

Committee Members 2022

Board Policies

2022-2023 Board Meetings

  • July 11, 2022
  • August 8, 2022
  • September 12, 2022
  • October 10, 2022
  • November 14, 2022
  • December 12, 2022
  • January 9, 2023
  • February 13, 2023
  • March 13, 2023
  • April 10, 2023
  • May 8, 2023
  • June 12, 2023