Board of Ed Photo 2015-16


The Kent City Community Schools Board of Education meets the third Monday of each month.  The meeting begins at 7:00 p.m. and is held in the Administration Building located at 200 N. Clover Street.



As the New Year begins, January is an important month because it is School Board Recognition Month in Michigan. We would like to take this opportunity to show our appreciation and to recognize the Kent City Board of Education members for their dedication to both public education and to our district.  Each of our Board members plays a crucial role as elected public officials to help establish and achieve the vision for education offered by Kent City Community Schools. In addition to scheduled Board meetings, these representatives are involved in community activities and spend countless hours at extra-curricular events.  Their devotion to our district and their love for learning is what drives a Board member’s desire to lead so students can achieve. Too often we neglect to recognize the hard work of our Board of Education members and the amount of concern and caring they have for our students, staff and community.  To show our appreciation, we ask that if you happen to encounter one of our Board members, please take a moment to tell them “thanks for caring about our children and for everything you do for our community.” 


Our Board of Education members are:

Bruce Hawley, President - 

Tim Kruithoff, Vice President -

Rick Stockhill, Treasurer -

Derik Miller, Secretary -

Robert Sarachman, Trustee -

Dan Winell, Trustee -

Stacey Alt, Trustee -

Olivia Crapsey, Student Representative




    Board Policies


    2016-17 Board Meetings


  • July 18, 2016
  • August 15, 2016
  • September 19, 2016 
  • October 17, 2016
  • November 21, 2016
  • December 19, 2016
  • January 16, 2017
  • February 20, 2017
  • March 20, 2017
  • April 17, 2017
  • May 15, 2017
  • June 19, 2017
  • July 17, 2017

    Board Agenda 1/16/2017