Upcoming Events

SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 2
NO SCHOOL - LABOR DAY

Tuesday, September 3
1st Day of 4-Year-Old Preschool

Wednesday, September 4
1st Day of 3-Year-Old Preschool

Friday, September 6
Summer Reading Program Cookout

Friday, September 13
Early Release  12:00pm dismissal

Wednesday, September 18
KCE Walk-a-Thon  10:00am

Monday, September 23
PTCO Meeting, 6:30pm, Administration Building

Thursday, September 26
Odyssey of the Mind Family Night  5:00pm

Monday, September 30
Picture Re-take Day

OCTOBER

9/30-10/4
KCE Spirit Week

Thursday, October 3
Popcorn Sale

Friday, October 4
Homecoming

10/7-10/11
Boxtop Competition

Thursday, October 10
Literacy Night  6:30pm

Friday, October 11
Early Release  12:00pm dismissal

Thursday, October 24
Walk-a-Thon t-shirt day

Monday, October 28
PTCO Meeting, 6:30pm, Administration Building

Thursday, October 31
Halloween Parade  8:45-9:15am
Classroom Parties
Early Release  12:00pm Dismissal
Preschool Early Release  12:15pm Dismissal
Community Walk-Thru  5:00pm

NOVEMBER

Monday, November 4
3rd Grade Harvest of Thanks Concert  7:00pm, High School

Thursday, November 7
Popcorn Sale

Friday, November 8
End of 1st Trimester

Monday, November 11
Red, White & Blue Day
Veteran's Day Assembly, Grades 2-5, 1:30pm

11/13-11/21
Book Fair

Thursday, November 14
Parent/Teacher Conferences, 4:30-7:30pm
Conference Activity Room, 4:00-8:00pm, Library

Thursday, November 21
Parent/Teacher Conferences, 3:30-6:30pm
Conference Activity Room, 3:00-7:00pm, Library
Evening Field Trip to Civic Theatre, grades 3-5

Friday, November 22
Early Release  12:00pm Dismissal

Monday, November 25
PTCO Meeting, 6:30pm, Administration Building

11/27-11/29
NO SCHOOL - THANKSGIVING BREAK

DECEMBER

Monday, December 2
1st-2nd Grade Holiday Concert  6:30pm, High School

Thursday, December 5
Popcorn Sale

12/9-12/13
Santa Shop

12/11-12/13
Vision & Hearing Screenings

Friday, December 20
Holiday Parties
Early Release  12:00pm Dismissal

12/23-1/3
NO SCHOOL-WINTER BREAK

Pamela Thomas, Principal
William Lepech, Assistant Principal

29 College St    
Kent City, MI 49330

 

Attendance Line: 
(616) 678-7570

 

Office:

(616) 678-4181 phone
(616) 678-7785 fax
(616) 678-7786 fax (records)


important date

 

 

Kent City Community Schools 200 North Clover Street Kent City, MI 49330 (616) 678-7714
Copyright © 2019 Powered by Foxbright
Download the latest PDF Viewer