Kent City Community Schools Board of Education Regular Meeting

Monday, August 16, 2021 at 7:00 p.m.

Board of Education Members Present:

Bruce Hawley, Tim Kruithoff, Derik Miller, Rick Stockhill, Stacey Alt, Glenn Crabtree, and Sandra Vanderhyde-Volkers

Board of Education Members Absent:

Others Present:

Mike Weiler, Bill Crane, Kim Stockhill

Motion by Derik Miller, supported by Glenn Crabtree, to approve the Minutes of the July 19, 2021, Regular Board Meeting.

Passed 7-0 Yes: Hawley, Kruithoff, Stockhill, Miller, Alt, Crabtree, and Vanderhyde-Volkers No: None

Motion by Tim Kruithoff, supported by Sandra Vanderhyde-Volkers, to approve the Treasurer's Report, as presented.

Passed 7-0 Yes: Hawley, Kruithoff, Stockhill, Miller, Alt, Crabtree, and Vanderhyde-Volkers No: None

Motion by Stacey Alt, supported by Rick Stockhill, to approve the following Personnel Recommendations.

Recommended for Position:

Kattie Stahl Secondary Math Teacher

Carolynn Gatten-Brosman Summer School Staff – Elementary

Karissa Waggoner Non-Public Shared Teacher – Algoma Christian

Kerri Diemer Non-Public Shared Title I Paraprofessional – Algoma Christian

Josh Lopez Varsity Girls Golf Coach
Dave Ingles Varsity Girls Golf Coach

Acceptance of Resignation:

Shirley Walcott Secondary Math Teacher

Kaitlyn Moelker Non-Public Shared Teacher – Algoma Christian

Increase of Staff:

Brooke Jones 0.6 FTE Speech Pathologist to 0.8 FTE Speech Pathologist

Approval of 2-Year Administrative Contracts (2021-2022 and 2022-2023):

Mike Weiler Superintendent

Bill Crane Assistant Superintendent of Business and Administrative Services

Pam Thomas Elementary Principal

Will Lepech Elementary Assistant Principal

Jordan Stuhan 6-12 Principal

JasonVogel 6-12 Assistant Principal/Athletic Director

Eric VanTreese Special Education Director/Directory of Psychology Services

Non-Union Contract Approvals:

Mike Weiler Superintendent

Bill Crane Assistant Superintendent of Business and Administrative Services

Pam Thomas Elementary Principal

Will Lepech Elementary Assistant Principal

Jordan Stuhan 6-12 Principal

JasonVogel 6-12 Assistant Principal/Athletic Director

Eric VanTreese Special Education Director/Directory of Psychology Services

Beth Ohman Food Service Supervisor
Doug Weston Director of Operations
Jim English School Business Advisor

Jennifer Carlson Administrative Assistant – Special Education
Gina Denhof Administrative Assistant – High School
Alma Morales Administrative Assistant – High School

Kent City Community Schools Board of Education Regular Meeting

Monday, August 16, 2021 at 7:00 p.m.

Amber Larson Administrative Assistant – Middle School
Ronda Oosting Administrative Assistant – Elementary School
Lacy Perkins Administrative Assistant – Elementary School
Debra Williams Administrative Assistant – Elementary School

Anne Rawson Head Cook Katie Michell Head Cook Deb Petruska Head Cook

Lunchtime Assistant Gloria Angulo Penny Crowley Lunchtime Assistant Alicia Harrald Lunchtime Assistant Wendy Loew Lunchtime Assistant Laura Preston Lunchtime Assistant Cindi Slock Lunchtime Assistant Julie Westbrook Lunchtime Assistant Nikki Anderson **Business Office Specialist** Kim Gugliotta HR/Administrative Specialist

Amy Rowland Central Office Administrative Assistant
Danyle Bowers Central Office Administrative Assistant

Craig Longcore Mechanic

Tim Parmeter Maintenance/Operations Assistant

Kristy Vogel School Nurse

Julie Klinger Child Care Lead
Wynetta Kendzior Child Care Aide
Tina Wray Child Care Aide
Carla Soules Child Care Aide
Julie Westbrook Child Care Aide

Derek Delgado
Non-Public Shared Teacher – Algoma Christian
Tessa Elsworth
Non-Public Shared Teacher – Algoma Christian
Gabriella Kalis
Non-Public Shared Teacher – Algoma Christian
Valerie Pike
Non-Public Shared Teacher – Algoma Christian
Sherri VanderMeulen
Karissa Waggoner
Non-Public Shared Teacher – Algoma Christian
Non-Public Shared Teacher – Algoma Christian

Kerri Diemer Non-Public Shared Title I Paraprofessional – Algoma Christian

Bill Ashcroft Athletic Game Manager

Terese Clement 0.3 FTE Title I Part C Migrant Academic Interventionist/0.3 FTE Section 41 Bilingual

Interventionist

Tona Long 0.5 FTE Title I Part C/0.5 FTE 31A Migrant Academic Interventionist

Shaude Hansen Elementary Academic Interventionist
Sarah Baker Elementary Academic Interventionist
Debra Verburg Elementary Academic Interventionist

Passed 7-0 Yes: Hawley, Kruithoff, Stockhill, Miller, Alt, Crabtree, and Vanderhyde-Volkers No: None

Motion by <u>Sandra Vanderhyde-Volkers</u>, supported by <u>Glenn Crabtree</u>, to approve the <u>Union Contracts and Non-Union Salaries</u> **2021-22**.

Passed 7-0 Yes: Hawley, Kruithoff, Stockhill, Miller, Alt, Crabtree, and Vanderhyde-Volkers No: None

Motion by <u>Tim Kruithoff</u>, supported by <u>Derik Miller</u>, to approve the <u>Elementary</u>, <u>Middle School</u>, and <u>High School Handbooks</u>.

Passed 7-0 Yes: Hawley, Kruithoff, Stockhill, Miller, Alt, Crabtree, and Vanderhyde-Volkers No: None

Meeting adjourned at 7:22 p.m.

Amy Rowland, Recording Secretary to the Board of Education Kent City Board of Education